Librarium Online Forums banner
rules
1-20 of 57 Results
  1. 40k Rules Help
    I noticed that when talking about weapons options, people seem to only combine melee weapons with a pistol, rather than with a standard ranged weapon. If I for some reason don't care about the extra attack gained from having both a pistol and my melee weapon, are there any rules which would...
  2. 40K Supplements
    Hi. This is a relatively quick question. I've played a whooping 2-3 games in 6th. Not enough time :curse: But here goes. If I have a wall of martyrs Firestorm Redoubt (medium building) with its wide fire point rule. And I have a promethium relay pipe section within 2 inches (of the...
  3. AoS Rules Help
    Hi all, I have a quick question regarding putting a Chaos sorcerer on to a Palanquin of Nurgle. The Palanquin is a monstrous beast. If a character is mounted on a MB it becomes monstrous cavalry. Under that section it says that MC models follow all of the rules for cavalry. So my question...
  4. Forces of Imperium
    With Vulkan He'stan as my commander all multi-meltas for friendly marines are counted as twin-linked. Does this rule only apply to infantry or do vehicles get the benefit (eg. Dreadnoughts, Land raiders, Landspeeders)? I've checked the GW rules update and it doesn't make this clear. It just...
  5. Rules Development
    Hi Me and a mate of mine play a lot of battles against each other, we recently tried to get another friend into warhammer. He went out and got the Batalion box set for Empire. After a couple of weeks he got bored of it and left the country(not necessarily related events). As a result we gained...
  6. 40k Rules Help
    (Q1) Can a model with no pistol and no Close Combat Weapon (CCW) attack in an assault? Example: An Ultramarine veteran, as part of a Command Squad, bears a plasma gun and a meltagun (instead of the usual chainsword and/or bolt pistol). The meltagun is an assault type weapon and the plasma is a...
  7. Fantasy Completed Tacticas
    I orignially wote this for my local gaming group, enjoy. The last article was about getting back onto the painting wagon this one is about the differences between Gaming in Fourth/fifth ed WFB and Eighth Ed. Apparently there were radical changes between 7th and 8th ed. but I didn’t play...
  8. Rules Development
    Nippon (Japan) Armybook Project - V1.5 I know that this kind of thread pops up every so often, someone posting an armylist they came up with for Nippon. Too frequently, they lack originality (among the other WHFB books), are too cheesy or underpowered, lump Nippon in with Cathay, or mix up...
  9. 40k Rules Help
    I could use generic terms, but that would get annoying- I'll just cite names, it's easier. If a large vehicle, say, a Titan, was surrounded on all sides by friendly 25mm base models, say, Kroot Carnivores, each 2" from the nearest Kroot to maintain coherency... Can a Gargantuan (no, not...
  10. 40k Rules Help
    I could use generic terms, but that would get annoying- I'll just cite names, it's easier. If a large vehicle, say, a Titan, was surrounded on all sides by friendly 25mm base models, say, Kroot Carnivores, each 2" from the nearest Kroot to maintain coherency... Can a Gargantuan (no, not...
  11. 40k Rules Help
    As a Tau player facing the prospect of fielding plenty of complex squads (any squad with a drone or two is "complex", I suppose), a few questions have arisen... One, if a 10-man Fire Warrior squad with one Shield Drone suffers 11 AP4 (or lower) woulds, due to complex unit rules, would each...
  12. 40k Rules Help
    Example: When building an army roster I want to purchase a unit of Deamonettes, lets say 10 total. Deamonettes cost 14 each so ten units is 140 points. Im then allowed to purchase their upgrades. I want to purchase 1 chaos icon for 25 points and 1 instrument of chaos for 5 points. This...
  13. Forces of Imperium
    Quick question: If I deploy a drop pod with a Locator Beacon equipped do I have to declare this to my opponent before any of my reserve units use it to arrive via deep strike? Obviously I'd rather not make this known once the drop pod has landed. It would be seen as more of threat and more...
  14. Forces of Imperium
    Can they be shot out of the top hatch of a Chimera since you can't shoot with your template touching your own models (the Chimera)? Or in this instance do they count as being part of the Chimera just on a rule standpoint? In reality it would be simple to shoot knowing that your Chimera can take...
  15. 40k Rules Help
    A pal of mine at our club called the GW helpline regards the Mawloc rules, this is what he got told: a: You ALWAYS get a 4+ cover save against the terror from the deep attack b: if the Mawloc misses the unit it's terror striking, it has to roll on the mishap table What? They have got to be...
  16. 40k Rules Help
    I just started playing Warhammer40k a week ago, and i've come across a few rules in my codex that i don't understand, seeing as i don't have a rulebook handy. i was hoping someone could explain a list of rules. 1) what does Poison (2+) mean? 2) how many LONG RANGE attacks do each of my space...
  17. 40k Campaigns
    I have a PE campaign, during which there are quite a few (around 60 or so) planets to fight over potentially. I ran off some rules of my own since I also have Mighty Empires tiles and buildings. So I assigned different stuff to each item, such as building different army specialisations. To cut...
  18. 40k Rules Help
    This is a fairly common thing that happens in every game. I'm curious to other players point of view. In instances when specific tests must be taken, such as killing 25% of a unit in the SHOOTING phase where the victim is in the position to take a leadership test at the end of it, who do you...
  19. Forces of Imperium
    On Friday I have to field an army of between 500 and 1500 points, this my new IG Catachan can do: 3 platoons of 20, plus command squads, 1 HQ squad including 'Strachan' a Commissar ( I reckon on using him as a Lord Commissar for his bonus) 1 platoon also includes a heavy weapons squad of...
  20. Xenos Forces
    Can a single Scorpion model have both a Mandi-blaster and a Scorpion chainsword equipped at the same time? Do Phoenix Lords have access to all the wargear in their profile at any given time to use while playing? When Warp Spiders make their warp jump move in the assault phase the same turn...
1-20 of 57 Results
Top