Librarium Online Forums banner
transports
1-5 of 5 Results
  1. 40k Rules Help
    I have a transport heavy Dark Eldar army and so I have thoroughly read the rules on transport, open topped, fast, and skimmer vehicles. As far as I can put together, units may disembark from any transport vehicle that has not (or will not) move 'flat out' that turn and subsequently shoot in the...
  2. 40k Rules Help
    Quick question about scoring in the Annihilation mission: Is every independent unit worth 1 victory point, without distinction? It appears this is fairly clear in the rules for the mission. What about units which are "bought" together as one choice? e.g. 3 Necron Tomb Spyders are bought as...
  3. Forces of Imperium
    As presented in a thread from a few weeks (months?) ago, I know that Grey Knights may make use of the Chimera transports that you can buy along with inducted platoons of Imperial Guard. I was curious, though, what the limit on this was: Does this apply to inducted Space Marines? If you were to...
  4. 40k Rules Help
    Ok, this has been a thorn in our gaming side for a couple of weeks now. As far as i can see i'm following the rule book, but others seem to disagree. It states in the rule book that troops disembarking from a vehicle are placed within 2" of the access points. the diagram in the rule book has a...
  5. Forces of Imperium
    I have noticed a few recent posts referring to taking combat squads in rhinos and drop pods, and disembarking them as two seperate units. This sounds an interesting idea, but i was wondering if this is a legal thing to do, as i thought rhinos/drop pods could only contain one squad. Any...
1-5 of 5 Results
Top