Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm just starting my 13th company army, ive already made 1 squad of grey slayers with a power fisted leader, 9x grey slayers, 1 meltagun. I have another squad that should arrive soon.

What im asking is if some people could make me up a list for 1.5 battles and 2k battles feel free to add what ever you want, i have a decent amount of spare cash to buy whats needed. I'm interested in a fast moving close combat army with maybe 1 or 2 squads of long fangs to hang back and shoot for cover with maybe pinning missile barrages. I really like the wulfen and i only intend to have 2 grey slayers packs as troops. Please help me as im quite new to space marine but i know my warhammer and usualy play small elite armies.

·
Slave to the flesh
3,354 Posts
Well, here's my 1500 list, its all footslogging so is a bit slow.

Wolf Lord- runic armour, belt of russ,frostblade,bolt pistol,wolf tooth necklace.
Storm claw bodyguard 7 marines, 1 with powerfist

Wolf priest- plasma pistol

10 wulfen

3 x 10 strong grey slayer packs, each with one meltagun

Long fangs- 2 H bolters, 2 missile launchers.

I have had a reasonable amount of success with it but it could do with improving.

Hope this helps.

·
LO Zealot
1,173 Posts
My 1000pt 13th company list is more mobile.

Wolf lord on bike with frost blade.

Rune Priest with combi melta

7 Grey Slayers (2 are armed with plasmaguns)

3 Storm Claw bikers (2 are armed with meltaguns)

4 Long Fangs armed with meltaguns
Pack leader, bolt pistol ccw.