Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,
this is my first try at a pure Slaanesh list and is merely for play around the local GW and gaming clubs. I apologise if it seems cheesy or the like:

HQ-160pts

Keeper of Secrets w/Wind of Chaos 160pts

Troops-540pts

12 Daemonettes 180pts

12 Daemonettes 180pts

12 Daemonettes 180pts

Fast Attack-256pts

5 Chaos Space Marine Bikers with Mark of Slaanesh+Aspiring Champion with Mark of Slaanesh, Daemonic Chains, Bolt pistol and close combat weapon 256pts

What do you all think?

·
389 Posts
In order to really do the daemon bomb thing you should cut the daemonette squads in half. Your "army" cannot survive more than the first couple of rounds on the table unless daemons start showing up. By having twice as many squads you are more or less guaranteed to get at least two squads on round two.

Arizzar

PS. be prepared for some opponents to refuse to play against an army such as this. It is fun the first time, but then it gets old.

·
Chilli Fueled Heretic
5,839 Posts
HQ-160pts

Keeper of Secrets w/Wind of Chaos 160pts
Nice choice with wind of chaos.

12 Daemonettes 180pts

12 Daemonettes 180pts

12 Daemonettes 180pts
You should swap one of these for a marines squad. You dont have enough units on the board to start with.

5 Chaos Space Marine Bikers with Mark of Slaanesh+Aspiring Champion with Mark of Slaanesh, Daemonic Chains, Bolt pistol and close combat weapon 256pts
bolt pistol and ccw are free for the asp.

This army relise on getting 1st turn. I know that i would pound that bike squad into the floor before i saw it come close to me. trade out a squad of daemonettes and replace with a squad of marines, it will be less risky then.
'DJ87

·
The other Kind of Fluff
8,843 Posts