Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey Everyone,

I'm kinda new to Librarium so please go easy on me.

To start I've been playing WHFB for about 6 months now with varying amounts on success, and upon seeing all the talk of playing a Tzeentch army I drafted up a 1000 point list. Let me now state that I know I'm not all that good at this, and I'm just looking for some advice on how to make a better list so that I can become a better player.

Presenting Nothingatall544's 1000 point Tzeentch list

Heroes
1x Exalted Champion of Chaos-170
w/Mark of Tzeentch
(Tzeentch Lore Caster)

1x Sorcerer of Chaos-120
w/Level 2
(Fire Lore Caster)

1x Bray-Shaman-110
w/Level 2
(Beast Lore Caster)

Mortal Units
24xMarauders of Chaos-193
w/Light armor, Shields, Full Command

11xWarriors of Chaos-203
w/Shields, Mark of Tzeentch, Champion, Musician

Special Choices
6x Furies-90
(War Machine Crew Eliminator)

Beast Herd-112
5x Gors
13x Ungors
w/Musician, Champion
(Screeners)

Grand Total 998 Points

I think it's a ok list, i know that the lack of any command is going to hurt a lot, but hopefully the excessive amounts of casting will balence that out.

Hope you guys can give me some good advice.

Thanks

·
King of Librarium's Tombs
7,143 Posts
Hmm... ok. Looks quite nice, good job :) And you included Beasts too! Yay! :party:

Just a little fine tuning to be done i think:

Ill start with the Marauders. They should be your main way of ettign static Combat Res, and hence armed appropriately. They arent really the main damage causers. Hence id ay loose the Flails for Hand Weapons, Shields and Light Armour. Also they will be best when used with maximum numbers, to max on ranks. I suggest 'combining' the two units, to end up with a unit of 24 Marauders, armed as above, with Full Command too. Have the Sorcerer join this unit.