Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, this is my first try at an army list. I am looking for some comments and criticism. I'll mainly be playing friendly games against Space Marines and Chaos Space Marines.

Warboss-powerklaw, cybork body, bosspole, and slugga-100 points

5 Nobz, 1 Painboy-cybork bodies-190 points

5 Deffkoptas-Twin linked rokkits-225 points

16 Ork Boys, 1 Nob- sluggas and choppas, Boss pole-117 points

16 Ork Boys, 1 Nob- sluggas and choppas, Boss pole-117 points

16 Ork Boys, 1 Nob- shootas, Boss pole-117

3 Killakans-3 grotzookas-135

Total Points- 991

·
Hive Tyrant
401 Posts
Well what do you have available?

Warboss = Well equipped he should serve you well

Nobz = Not so good here, you should give them weapons instead of cybork bodies. You already have a painboy which will basically give them a 4+ save

Deffkoptas = Could be better, split them up into 3 units of 1 and give them buzzsaws and use them as a vanguard to take down enemy vehicles early.

Boyz = odd number of boyz to use, but your nobz need power klaws find the points consider the PK a MUST have.

Killakans = Those kans are great! But not for you! Your army has no AT power, if your enemies use any vehicles you are screwed so equip the kans with rokkit launchers and they'll be a great help destroy transports and assault with the rest of your force.

You have a lot of work to put in to make this list Waaagh Worthy. Here is what your redone list should look like
1000 Pts - Codex: Orks Roster

HQ:
. . 1 Warboss, 90 pts (Bosspole; Slugga; Power Klaw)

Troops:
. . 1 Nobz, 160 pts (Count as Troop Troops)
. . . . 1 Painboy
. . . . 3 Nobz (Choppa; Slugga)
. . . . 2 Nobz (Slugga; Big Choppa)

. . 14 Boyz, 130 pts (Shootas)
. . . . 1 Boyz Nob (Bosspole; Slugga; Power Klaw)

. . 14 Boyz, 130 pts (Choppa & Slugga)

. . 14 Boyz, 130 pts (Choppa & Slugga)

Fast Attack:
. . 1 Deffkoptas, 70 pts (Twin Linked Rokkit Launcha x1; Buzzsaw x1)