Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been reading these forums for a long time but this is my first time posting so we'll see how this goes.

In a weeks time I'll be playing in a doubles tournament. The idea is everyone brings along a 1k army and then you're randomly assigned a partner at the start of the day. With that in mind I've tried to make a list that will complement as many other armies as possible. (btw for this tournament the alliance rules wont be used)

Throgg

8x Trolls (3x3 with Throgg in)

Hellcannon

5x marauder horsemen
-MoK
-Musician
-Flails

5x marauder horsemen
-MoK
-Musician
-Flails

6x Warhounds

Obviously lack of magic defense could be an issue but I'm relying on my partner having at least something. Ive gone for the trolls because they're both an excellent hammer and anvil and Throgg can totally destroy any Lord or Hero he's going to come across at 1k especially with his breath weapon in combat.

Just wondered what people thought about the hellcannon and if its worth dropping for something else, not sure what though. Also do you think it would be worth losing the dogs for l. armor and throwing axes on the two horsemen units?

·
Registered
3,532 Posts
Hmmm. I would make the trolls 4x2 (dropping one), and make other changes as needed to get more hounds, at least two more units. The thing is, that block of trolls is a hammer that most armies only dream of, the flailrauder ponies are decent, and hounds are the best chaff in the game. But I'd start with the trolls and at least three units of hounds before taking anything else. Yeah, the hellcannon is good...as long as you're taking it as a melee unit? Without doom and darkness, the shooting from it just doesn't cut it!

·
Registered
815 Posts