Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am starting a mechanized sisters WH force (i already have a sizeable chaos force). I've spent time reading tacticas and such, but this is my first try at creating a 1000 Pt list of my own.

Canoness @ 110 Pts
Eviscerator; Cloak of St Aspira; Jump Pack

9 Battle Sisters @ 205 Pts
Flamer; Heavy Flamer
1 Veteran Superior
Book of St. Lucius
Rhino @ [58] Pts
Extra Armor; Smoke Launcher

9 Battle Sisters @ 204 Pts
Meltagun; Heavy Flamer
1 Veteran Superior
Rhino @ [58] Pts
Extra Armor; Smoke Launcher

6 Seraphim @ 208 Pts
Twin-Linked Hand Flamers (x2)
Veteran Superior
Eviscerator; Book of St. Lucius

Exorcist @ 135 Pts

Exorcist @ 135 Pts

Total: 997 Pts

Is 2 exorcists too much for 1000 pts? It feels like a lot, but I don't feel comfortable with only 1 as anti-tank support.

I don't have any experience with a vehicle-based force, coming from pure infantry army so advice is appreciated! :)

·
Registered
47 Posts
I have play a list that is almost exactly the same and I have to say that having two exorcists in 1k points is pretty much required as you don't have much in the way of anti tank with Sisters. I would however, drop the meltagun on the second sisters squad for another flamer and then buy your canoness a book of st. lucius so that she can go off on her own without worrying about running away at all. Other than that though the list is pretty good.

Reactions: H3ytony

·
Registered
118 Posts
Maybe exchange the Eviscerator for a Blessed Weapon, as you already have to Exos. That would make her more character hunting and less AT. Otherwise it looks good, but I can only guess how long those 2 Rhinos will survive, but yes, 1000pts is not enough to get everything. :)

·
The Biker Marine
1,618 Posts