Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
as the description says im new to the iron warriors but not new to the game. im trying them out but useing dark angels as standins to see if i like them if i do ill invest in some :D

here goes
chaos lord/DA tech marien
Servo arm
kia gun
deamonic streanght
deamonic resilience
deamonic armour

4 chosen terminators
reaper auto cannon
combi bolters

1 oblitarator/ cyclone termy

CM squad 1
6 mariens
CC weapons
flamer
lascannon

CM squad 2
6 mariens
bolters
plasma gun
missle launcher

preditor
auto cannon
lascannon sponsons
mutated hull

vindicator

basalisk/rhino(i know but it all i have)
indirect fire

my opponant is using chaos nurgel mariens

any tips, hints, help is apricated
and thanks in advance

·
Registered
3,575 Posts
For 1,000 pts, I'd use a Lieutenant rather than a Lord, give him a power weapon of some sort, maybe a lightning claw, and drop the Daemonic Armour and maybe Resilience too. Personally I think the servo-arm is way too expensve for what it does so I never use it, but that's up to you.

Terminators are good, expand them to 6 (with 2 Reapers) or larget battles.

Obliterators rock! You'll want more than just one.

The troops squads are too small IMO, I'd use 9 man squads rather than just 6.

I'd give the predator a twin-lascannon in the turret to make it completely anti-tank, but this is a personal preference.

Now the Vindicator and Basilisk are both good, but I wouldn't use them both in such a small game. I think the Vindicator would be the best choice in small games, give it a Mutated Hull and you got yourself one scary tank!

I hope that helped :) . You could check out my own Iron Warriors lists in this forum for more ideas.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
with the help supplied from above heres the revised list

chaos lieutenant 135
lightning claw
deamon armour (hey i like the ider of a 2+save