Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok just had to post this list as last night i won 2 games back to back. Somthing i have never done before, so far i have won more than i have lost with this army.

HQ

Canoness
Blessed weapon, Plasma pistol, Cloak, Jump pack, melta bombs, Book 140pts 2 Faith

Canoness
Power weapon, Plasma pistol, Cloak, Jump pack, 110pts 2 Faith

Elite

Celestian squad
Vss with bolter and power weapon, x3 bolters 1h/flamer
Immolater, tl h/flamer 162pts 1 Faith

Troops

Battle Sister Squad
Vss Bolter power weapon, 7 bolters, 1 melta, 1 h/flamer 156pts 1 Faith

Battle Sister Squad

Heavy Support

Retributer Squad
Vss bolter, book. 4 h/bolters 134pts 1 Faith

Exorcist
Extra Armour 140pts

998 pts 8 Faith

The 2 Canoness's worked really well together, ( 6 2+ inv saves between them is awesome!) seeing off, with the aid of the Celestians a Chaplian and his jump pack friends, all 10 of them!!

I know there are some things i would have liked to have added (more bodies in the rets for example ) but the army worked really well. 8 Faith worked also very well!

Anyone got any suggestions, i will use this base for a 1500pt tourney coming up, and will provide pics once they are painted.

Thanks

·
The Fallen
7,745 Posts
For a tourney you are going to want another exorcist for a start, there is 140 points.
Beyond that you have decision , do you go armoured or stay infantry? if you go armoured then you want to do it accorss the board (all troops squads, probabyl an imolator for the retributors, not that they would use it) if not then I would be tempted to drop the immolator you have as it is too obvious a target for tournet armies

either way, for composition points, you need to spend 40% (600 points) on troops, you curerntly have 312, so you are looking at spending nearly 300 points there, by the time you have added the exorcist you just about spent your extra 500 points