Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
well here goes - hi ive been playing orcs and goblins with little success for about 2 years after a 4 year stint on 40k. my friend (an avid dwarf player) is starting a new lizards army and challenged me to best him with a new army, i chose wood elves and here is my 1000 points any criticism whatsoever will be appreciated and improvements will hopefully be made on this list (hes bragging about a 3+save for his warriors or something?) its a little over but we normally let up to 80pts over slide since were playing to have fun.

thanks
avengerbean :soldier:

heroes
spellsiger
1 spellsinger
level 2 wizzard
stone of mere (3+ ward save)

core

glade guard
10 glade guard
musician

glade guard
10 glade guard
musician

dryads
12 dryads

dryads
12 dryads
glade riders
8 glade ride

rare.

waywatchers
10 waywatchers

·
Registered
316 Posts
You are not allowed to post individual point costs, edit it as soon as you can.

Units in a wood elf army work better when you are close to the minimum. Instead of 2 units of 12 dryads I would put 3 units of 8. Exact same thing points wise but you have one more unit to threaten a flank or something. Skirmishers are better when you can put all of them in combat, with 12 only 6-8 will be in combat and the other ones will be doing nothing.

The stone on your mage is not necessary, he will be likely set in a wood somewhere or in a unit of glade guard.

Waywatchers are a good unit to marchblock from the start and a unit of 10 usually means you can't hide them to well to march block. Try a unit of 5-6 instead.

Glade riders are good in units of 5-6 so they can bait and flee. 8 is a little to much.

With the points you save you can fit in a Alter noble with HAil of doom arrow, great weapon, light armor, shield. If you still have points left the helm of the hunt is pretty sweat also.

·
4,361 Posts