Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Hi there! I've been playing OK for few months and I recently decided to buy some high elves since I find the models really cool.

Here's my problem; I'm not very experienced and I would need some advices on my army list.

Here it is :

Mage lv2 175 pts
Ring of fury

Mage lv2 135 pts
Dispel Scroll

Noble 162 pts
BSB
Great Weapon
Reaver bow
Heavy Armour

Spearmen (x15) 160 pts
Musician
Standard bearer

White lions (x14) 160 pts
Musician

Dragon Princes (x5) 160 pts
Musician

Lion Chariot of Chrace

RBT

Great Eagle

In future, please do not post the points costs of units without upgrades. - GN out

·
Registered
137 Posts
This list isn't bad at all Antego and covers more or less everything at 1250 points.

Really the only changes I would make would be to drop the Eagle and Lion Chariot, (sorry not a fan of chariots), for another RBT and a unit of 5 Shadow Warriors. Ideally you would also boost the Spearelves unit to 18 so that you could have all 3 ranks of 6 ASF.

You may also want to think about putting the Armour of Caledor on the BSB just to give him a nice 2+ save and dropping the Reaver Bow.

With a bit of jiggling you could also give the Silver Wand to the Mage with Ring of Fury and the Jewel of Dusk to the other Mage. This would really add to their offensive potential.

Hope this helps.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for your comments :)

Here's the modified list :

Heroes
Mage l2
Ring of fury
Silver Wand
Sacred incense

Mage lv2
Dispel Scroll
Jewel of dusk

Noble
BSB
Great weapon
Armour of caledor

Core
Archers (X10)

Spearmen (x18)
Musician
Standard Bearer

Special
White lions (x14)
Musician

Dragon Princes (x5)
Musician

Shadow warrior (X7)

Rare
RBT

RBT

·
Registered
278 Posts