Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright, I have been playing Tau for a couple months now, and I am preparing for a local tournament and its going to be 1250 point lists. Got my starting list, would love to get some feedback from people who have been playing Tau longer than I and have a better idea of what works and what does not. So please please please help a fellow Tau player out, its for THE GREATER GOOD!

HQ:
Commander Shas'el
- Multi-Tracker, Missile Pod, Plasma Rifle, HW Blacksun Filter, Stimulant Injector
2 Bodyguard
- Target Array, HW Multi-Tracker, Missile Pod, Plasma Rifle
TOTAL POINTS: 264

TROOP:
10 Kroot Carnivores with 10 Kroot Hounds
10 Kroot Carnivores with 10 Kroot Hounds
9 Fire Warriors
- Team Leader, Bonding Knife
Devilfish
- Disruption Pod
TOTAL POINTS: 460

ELITE:
3 Crisis Suits
- Multi-Tracker, Plasma Rifle, Missile Pod
TOTAL POINTS: 186

HEAVY SUPPORT:
2 Broadsides
- Team Leader, Advanced Stabilization, HW Target Lock, HW Blacksun Filter, HW Multi-Tracker, Plasma Rifle
Broadside
- Advanced Stabilization
Broadside
-Advanced Stabilization
TOTAL POINTS: 348

At these tournaments there are a lot of Space Marine armies to say the least. So I gotta come prepared with lots of shots/attacks and/or high AP shots. I think this list has both. I like to outflank with kroot, though i will probably keep one squad to infiltrate to be annoying or sacrificed for the greater good. Some might noticed the lack of Railheads, well with this sized list i like the extra railgun shots with a little better accuracy that the broadsides provide. But if you think otherwise, let me know why.

Thats it, have at it!

·
Registered
319 Posts