Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
HQ Selection I: 296
Brother Captain ; meltabombs; targeter
Grey Knight Terminators x 4
Psycannon x 1

Elites Selection I: 96
Ordo Malleus Inquisitor; terminator armor; Incinerator; Power Weapon; Emperor's Tarot; meltabombs; targeter

Elites Selection II: 110
Vindicare Temple Assasin

Troop Selection I: 165
Inquisitorial Storm Troopers x 9
Meltagun x 2
Dedicated Transport: Rhino; extra armor

Troop Selection II: 175
Inquisitorial Storm Troopers x 10
Meltagun x 2

Troop Selection III: 175
Inquisitorial Storm Troopers x 9
Meltagun x 2

Fast Attack Selection I: 231
Justicar; meltabombs; targeter
Gray Knights x 7
Psycannon x 1

Heavy Support Selection I: 251
Justicar; targeter
Gray Knights x 4
Psycannon x 4

This will be my first Warhammer 40k army, I have read the rulebook and watched a couple games, but I'm far from an expert. Does this army list seem reasonable? Please comment with ways to improve this list. Its for friendly games, but my friends are all way more experienced and I'd like to be competitive.

Here's why I did what I did:

HQ: The gray knight hero seemed too expensive, considering the brother captian is already pretty good. gave them meltabombs in case of of tanks harrassing them.

Elites: I took the assasin because I think hed be cool to play with, not really expecting him to be "great" for the points, just interesting. I took the inquisitor because you need one to field an assasin, and because he can beef up one of my troop squads by joining them.

Troops: They're mainly for anti vehicle duty, the gray knights are awesome, but don't seem to have much by the way of armor penetration. One of the squads has 9 guys instead of 10 so that the inquisitor can ride in their rhino with them.

Fast Attack: Gray knights, I can teleport them in as deep strike or just deploy them really late to keep my opponent off balance, seems like this is a good use for them.