Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
New to 40K and to LO! Coworkers and I just started playing 40K recently (one played in his earlier years). We've played a few matches between 800 and 1200 points. Next weekend we're stepping up to a 1500. I've had great luck pounding Necrons with Deathwing, but I'm having alot of problems with Tau. I've read alot of posts here and picked up some great tips. I think my biggest problem used to be lack of actual models and limited choice of what I could field. I've since expanded my collection.

Here's what I'd planned for next weekend:

Reclusiarch (HQ) @ 121 Pts
- Crozius Arcanum; Bolt Pistol; Jump Pack

8-man Assault Squad (Fast Attack) @ 232 Pts
- Plasma P. (x2); Melta-Bombs; Jump Packs; Vet Sergeant w/ Power Fist & Bolt Pistol

7-man Tactical Squad (Troops) @ 160 Pts
- Plasma Cannon (x1); Plasma Gun (x1); Drop Pod

- Lascannon (x1); Plasma Gun (x1); Drop Pod

5-man Deathwing Terminators (Elites) @ 525 Pts
- Power Fist (x2); Assault Cannon (x2); Land Raider

5-man Bike Squad (Fast Attack) @ 215 Pts
- Bolt Pistol (x2); MeltaGun (x2); Vet Sergeant w/ Power Fist & Stubborn

1 Ravenwing Land Speeder Tornado (Fast Attack) @ 80 Pts

Models in Army: 37

Total Army Cost: 1493

This will face what I think is called a Mech Tau force.
3 Crisis Suits with drones (One is HQ guy, armed with Plasma Rifles and/or missle pods)
1 Stealth team
2 ten man squads of Firewarriors in Devilfish.. devilfishes? devilfishii? (usually half carbines, half rifles)
1 twenty man Kroot Squad
1 Pathfinder squad with Devilfish
1 Hammerhead with that freakin' big ol' Railgun