Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone! Just got started into WHFB, fell in love with the DE aesthetic... and found out they're awesome to boot. After reading some forums and poking around, this is my first attempt at a list. This list is pretty tailored to going against my Dorf playing friend who just got into it as well, so it's magic-light intentionally. That disclaimer comes before the list, so keep that in mind. Thank you for any feedback, have a great day!

Lord: Death Hag (General) - 305
  • Cauldron of Blood
  • Witchbrew
Hero: Master - 125
  • Cold One
  • Lance
  • Heavy Weapon
  • Sea Dragon Cloak
  • Shield
  • BSB
Core:
  • Darkshards x16
  • Darkshards x16
Special:
  • Black Guard x16, Tower Master, Standard Bearer
  • Cold One Knights x5
  • Cold One Knights x5
Rare:
  • Doomfire Warlocks
My theory is to slap the Cauldron and Death Hag into the Black Guard and basically use them as a giant block of death to tie up anything. Darkshards are there to soften up infantry and then take out their archers. Cold One Knights flank and spank whatever the Black Guards are tied up with. Master is linked to one of the Cold One units. Doomfires are on anti-warmachine detail.

Thank you again for the feedback!

·
Registered
154 Posts
I assume that two units of 16 cold ones was a mistake? Cuz otherwise that list is way more than 1500 points. Besides that most of it looks good. Except that the hag comes from your hero allowance not lords. That puts you over your 25% limit for heroes at 1500. You could drop your bsb to fit her in, you may regret that though using coks. But you could then bump up your black guard unit with the points you saved. 16 is a little skimpy for a unit of elven infantry. They are good at killing but they are ridiculously easy to kill as well. You could also give one unit of coks the standard of discipline. That would help a bit with those pesky stupidity tests.

·