Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all

First post, and I'm relatively new to IG. My main opponents so far have been other IG, and Tau, so haven't yet experienced an MEq.
The whole flavour of the army is to get in close, overwhelm any AT defences by numbers, and engage at short range. I do expect to get ambushed / infiltrated a lot.

My experience so far is IG vehicles are more reliable than the infantry. In addition, extra armour has been incredibly useful for 5pts : the effect of no move and no shoot, and just no shoot, has been amazingly useful so far.

Doctrines
Grenadiers, Stormtroopers, Ogryns, Iron Discipline.

Headquarters (238pts)
The HQ squad brings up the rear to deal with flankers, and other fast vehicles.
Heroic Officer, Iron Discipline, Power Sword, Bolt pistol, Surveyor
Four Guardsmen (3 x melta, 1 x Master vox with CCW and pistol)
Chimera (turret flamer, heavy bolter, pintle stubber, extra armour, smoke)

Troops (238pts)
Grenadier Squad 1
Vet sargeant (bolt pistol, power sword, surveyor)
9 Guardsmen (1 x vox caster, 1 x melta gun, 1 x flamer)
Chimera (turrent autocannon, heavy bolter, extra armour, rough terrain, smoke)

Troops (238pts)
Grenadier Squad 2

Elite(233pts)
Bonehead
4 Orgyns
Chimera (turrent heavy flamer, heavy bolter, extra armour, rough terrain, smoke)

Both demolishers are tasked with taking out enemy armour, T5 troops etc.
Heavy Support(200pts)
Demoliser 1 (sponson multi meltas, hull lascannon, extra armour)
Demoliser 2 (sponson multi meltas, hull lascannon, extra armour)

Fast Attack(130pts)
Hellhound (pintle storm bolter, extra armour)

Total :
2 Demolishers
4 Chimeras
1 Hellhound
But only 35 men (counting Ogryns as 2 men !)

The list is currently abt 1477, so there is some polishing to do, but advice much appreciated.

·
Dawn Under Heaven
2,971 Posts
dizzyjock said: