Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
SO! I'm pretty new to SOB's, I have about 4000 points of necrons and I wanted a new army, I take top 3 in my local tourneys with the crons' and I really thought sisters would be a nice step away from the bland-ness of necrons.

I don't recall the points for the individual models (it totals to 1499)

HQ:
Inquisitor Lord w/
Power Stake, and Bolter-Plasma Combi Gun
Acolyte x3 W/ Plasma Gun
Veteran Guardsmen x3 W/ Plasma Gun
Chirigon x2
Sage x2
[Considering dropping one of the retinue to put them all in a Chimera]

Troops:
SOBx10 one upgraded to veteran, no special weapons
SOBx10 one upgraded to veteran, no special weapons
Guardsmenx10 one veteran, no special weapons
Guardsmenx10 one veteran, no special weapons

Heavy Support:
Exorcistx1 w/ Searchlight & extra armor
Exorcistx1 w/ Searchlight & extra armor
Leman Russx1 w/ Searchlight, hunter killer, & extra armor

Elites:
Callidus Assassin x1

Fast Attack:
Seraphimx10 one upgraded to veteran, 2xmeltabombs, 10x sariass

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! what do you think..?

·
Registered
118 Posts
Shouldn't this be in the Army-list section? Anyway, even more bad news, this list is not legal. For the Leman Russ you'll need 2 IG troop choices, that is 2 platoons or 2 mechs. The platoon consists of 20-50 guardsmen, it says 2 to 5 units and a platoon leader (read: junior officer). Alternatively you could fit the guardsmen in Chimeras and make 'em Armored Fists.

The Seraphim squad is too big keep 'em 6-8 model only as it will be much easier to keep away from getting shot. Giving the sarissas to you seraphim is 1)not necessary as it only gives bonus to normal bolters and 2)not legal as it is not (yet?) a squad upgrade. And i think you have to give the whole unit grenades if you give any of them, just as a point with the meltas.