Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

I'm fairly new to 40k and this is my first go at a 1500 point IG list. Ive used this army only against my mates marines army in a couple of friendlies so far and havn't done to bad.

Please let me know what you think.

1500 IG

(Command HQ) HQ platoon
JO w/ Honorifica Imperialis, PW
Vet w/ standard
Guardsman w/ Laspistol, ccw
Lascannon
106 points

(troop 1) Platoon HQ
JO w/ laspistol, ccw
4 guardsmen with laspistol, ccw
40 points

squad 1
Heavy Bolter
Plasma gun
80 points

squad 2
Heavy Bolter
Plasma gun
80 points

squad 3
Autocannon
Melta gun
85 points

squad 4
Lascannon
Grenade Launcher
93 points

(troop 2) Armoured Fist
Doctrine Die Hard
Vet Serg w/ bolt pistol, ccw, melta bombs
Melta gun
Chimera w/ Multi laser, Hull heavy bolter, smoke
175 points

(Elite 1) Storm Troopers
Vet Serg w/ PW
Flamer
grenade Launcher
125 points

(Elite 2) Ogryns
5 Ogryns
Bone'ead
135 points

(Elite 3) Independant Commissars
Commissar w/ Bolt pistol, PW
Commissar w/ PF
126 points

(Heavy 1) Leman Russ w/ lascannon, Heavy bolters

(Heavy 2) Leman Russ w/ Lascannon, Heavy Bolters

(Heavy 3) Basilisk w/ earthshaker

Total 1500

Doct
Ind Commissars
Ogryns
Stormtroopers
Close Order Drill
Die Hard (Armoured Fist)

·
The Fallen
7,745 Posts
Hi All

I'm fairly new to 40k and this is my first go at a 1500 point IG list. Ive used this army only against my mates marines army in a couple of friendlies so far and havn't done to bad.

hi and welcome, lets see then, first point, you should state doctrines up front, it saves confusion
1500 IG

(Command HQ) HQ platoon
Vet w/ standard
Lascannon
106 points
ok so we are going for command bubbles around the officers as opposed to voxes, fine, although to be honest, commisars then become exceedingly useful
(troop 1) Platoon HQ
JO w/ laspistol, ccw
40 points