Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to Librarium Online but I've recently been posting on other forums. I'd like to know what you think of my army list, but there are some personal criteria that you should take in consideration :
- Why should I use SS when FWs can do the same job for the same price?
- Kroots... why should I use a meat shield when I can have an armoured army ?
- Drones ... maybe that if there was not so many other useful models, I would consider taking some of these freezbies...
- Ethereals, why don't they have an Invulnerable save if they are Ethereal?
Also, you should notice that I'm an all Mech player. My list can become an hybrid variant (shown at the end), but replacing an HH by 3 broadsides is not that exciting.
Here we go with the list :

HQ = 168
Shas'el Helios. 83
Shas'el FireKnife. 85

Elites = 174
Monat Deathrain w/ flamer. 57
Monat Deathrain w/ flamer. 57
Monat Crisis w/ T-L PR, flamer. 60

Troops = 630
10x FWs, shas'ui, all pulse rifles. 110
DF w/ DL, MT, TA. 100
DF w/ DL, M, TA. 100
DF w/ DL, MT, TA. 100

Heavy Support = 520
Railhead with SMS, MT, DL, TL. 180
Railhead with BC, MT, DL, TL. 170
Railhead with BC, MT, DL, TL. 170

Total 1492, add 2x BSF on Shas'els if you want...

The Hybrid version would be :
HQs same
Elitessame
Troops -1 FW squad
Fast Attack +1 PF team, 5x shas'la, 1x shas'ui. DF w/ DL. 167
Heavy Support -1 SMS Railhead
+1 Broadside team, 3x shas'ui, 2x TL, 1x MT. 225

For 1494 points.

The Battlesuits roles are either light transport busting in the first turns or heavy infantry hunting. FWs jobs are light infantry killers and Submunition finishers. HHs roles are Heavy vehicle hunting, after what it is all kind of infantry hunting.