Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Eh?
454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off, Woot for my second post!

With that immaturity out of the way, this is my first attempt at an Eldar Army List. It is designed for tournament play and is on a Saim-Hann theme, as you could probably guess! I am after an entirely mechanised army, fast but ultimately fragile, as the Eldar should be!

So, as a newcomer to the Eldar I am looking for suggestions. I should point out that the Autarch will ride with the smaller Jetbike squad and the Farseer with the larger one. The Banshees would be mounted in the Falcon.

HQ

Autarch 120pts
Jetbike
Fusion Gun
Power Weapon

Farseer 150pts
Jetbike
Spirit Stones
Mind War
Doom

Elites

Howling Banshees 123pts
5 Banshees
1 Exarch
Mirrorswords
Acrobatic

Troops

Guardian Jetbike Squad 1 212pts
6 Jetbikes
2 Shuriken Cannons
1 Warlock on Jetbike
Enhance

Guardian Jetbike Squad 2 178pts
5 Jetbikes
1 Shuriken Cannon
1 Warlock on Jetbike
Destructor & Singing Spear

Dire Avengers 157pts
9 Dire Avengers
1 Exarch
Diresword & Shuriken Pistol
Singing Spear

Dire Avenger Wave Serpent 165pts
Bright Lances
Vectored Engines
Spirit Stones

Fast Attack

Vyper Squadron 190pts
2 Vypers, both with:
2 Shuriken Cannons
Holo Fields

Heavy Support

Falcon 205pts
Pulse Laser
Scatter Laser
Shuriken Cannon
Holo Field
Spirt Stones
Vectored Engines

I fear the army might be rather short on anti-tank capability, will the Brightlances of the Wave Serpent suffice?

The bear bones of tactics would be claim objectives with the Dire Avengers backed up by the Banshees, while using the bikers to draw enemy units out and away from the main force. I see the larger, Farseer backed unit, as a mobile firebase, while the smaller unit with the Autarch packs a more close combat or anti-tank punch, while still retaining the numbers to remain viable.