Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
this is my first space marines army, based off of a 2 hour look over at my friends codex and a desire to create a salamanders army, based on my research and attraction to the salamanders chapter. i want the army to be very fluffy, and am not concerned with serious competition as im a novice warhammer 40k player. i mainly play my two friends (who suck as much as i) and our combined armies include, tyranids, tau, and space marines.

my yet-to-exist 1500 point space marines salamanders army includes:

HQ

Chaplain
master crafted
115 points

ELITES

Terminator assault squad (10 men)
400 points

Dreadnaught
heavy flamer
115 points

Dreadnaught
heavy flamer
115 points

TROOPS

Tactical squad (15 men)
flamer (2)
162 points

Tactical squad (15 men)
flamer (2)
162 points

Tactical squad (15 men)
flamer (2)
162 points

HEAVY SUPPORT

Land raider crusader
265 points

1496 points
44 units

please feel free to leave critical and insightful (even if they are very harsh) suggestions or seemingly mandatory changes, i will listen to eveyrthing said full heartedly for i am new to warhammer 40k in general and most assuredly know even less about space marines. thank you for all the help.

·
LO Oldie
1,248 Posts
this is my first space marines army, based off of a 2 hour look over at my friends codex and a desire to create a salamanders army, based on my research and attraction to the salamanders chapter. i want the army to be very fluffy, and am not concerned with serious competition as im a novice warhammer 40k player. i mainly play my two friends (who suck as much as i) and our combined armies include, tyranids, tau, and space marines.
ok lets give it a go....

HQ

Chaplain
master crafted
115 points
Lose master crafting since he gets to re roll on the charge.. trade it for terminator honours and add a bolt pistol

ELITES

Terminator assault squad (10 men)
400 points