Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi there, Im new to the game and thought you could give me some help tweaking my army, Im interested in hearing your thoughts and suggestions... Ill be mostly playing Blood Angels and necrons and I want a fun list to play, I know I havent filled up to 1500 yet, I own all the models in the list and just want to see where you think i should go with the list, nothing is cast iron as yet. Thanks in advance guys ;)
Rich

Total Roster Cost: 1403 (Model count 34)

Chaos Lord (5#, 233 Pts)
1 Sorceror Lord @
General; Sorceror; Lightning Claw (x1); Combi-bolter
1 Mark of Tzeentch @ [
1 Daemonic Essence @ [
1 Daemonic Strength @ [
1 Familiar @ [
1 Gift of Chaos @ [
1 Bolt of Change @ [] Pts
1 Terminator Armour @ [] Pts
1 Spiky Bits @ [] Pts
1 Thrall Wizard @ [] Pts
1 Thrall Wizard @ [] Pts
1 Thrall Wizard @ [] Pts
1 Thrall Wizard @ [] Pts

I know he is pricey, Ive already converted him and I love the look of him, but i guess i might have to either drop one or more of the powers/gifts to make my list more competitive

Chosen (5#, 288 Pts)
0 Chosen of Tzeentch @ Pts
5 Chosen Terminators @ [] Pts
Sorceror; Chainfist (x1); Power Weapon (x4); Combi-bolter (x2); Combi-flamer (x2); Reaper autocannon (x1)
1 Mark of Tzeentch @ [] Pts
5 Gift of Chaos @ [] Pts
1 Terminator Armour @ [] Pts

Wanted some close combat punch to help the lord out up front keeping the heat of him and my rubrics while they lay down bolter fire and BoC

Chaos Space Marine Squad (11#, 271 Pts)
8 Favoured Thousand Sons @ Pts
Close combat weapon (x8); Bolter (x8)
1 Daemonic Essence @ [] Pts
1 Rubric Sign @ [] Pts
1 Favoured Unit @ [] Pts
1 Aspiring Champion (free) @ [] Pts
Sorceror; Bolt Pistol (x1); Powerfist (x1)
1 Thrall Wizard @ [] Pts
1 Thrall Wizard @ [] Pts

Fairly standard I thought, possibly thinking about rhinos for both

8 Favoured Thousand Sons @ 271 Pts
1 Daemonic Essence @ [] Pts