Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello there, I started playing the ol' 'hammer when 6th edition came out, so I'm pretty new, and this is my first battle report, so hang in there, folks, I'll do my best.

I was using my favourite Chaos boys in the classic Tzeentch formation and my opponent was using the Tomb Kings.

Army Lists

Chaos.

General - Exalted Champion of Chaos, Mark of Tzeentch, Shield, Great Weapon, Sword of Battle, Dispel Scroll.

Aspiring Champion of Chaos, Mark of Tzeentch, Halberd, Dispell Scroll, Chariot of Tzeentch.

Chaos Sorceror, Level 2, Barded Chaos Steed, Spell Familiar, Lore of Shadows.

14 Warriors of Chaos, Mark of Tzeentch, standard bearer, Banner of War.

4 Knights of Chaos, Mark of Tzeentch.

21 Marauders, light armour and shields, standard bearer.

5 Marauder Horsemen, shields, spears, musician.

Chariot of Chaos, Mark of Tzeentch.

That's the list I fielded, 2 chariots, 2 units of cavalry, 2 units of infantry. The General was in the unit of warriors, the sorceror with the marauder horsemen. I got really bad rolls on my spells, the General got the spell of Instant Character Death If They Fail The Easiest Test To Pass, and the 5+ Ward Save for himself and his unit. So I swapped out the useless instant death spell for the standard Red Fire. I may have attempted it against a different army, but even the lowly hero Tomb Prince has a remarkably high leadership. The Aspiring Champion got Orange and Yellow Fire, so I replaced the Ward save spell with the standard Red Fire. No Blue Fire spells at all. Disappointing. For the Sorceror he rolled Pit of Shades, Crown of Taidron and Unseen Lurker. All of which I thought could be really useful, so kept them. I should have known better, with only 3 power dice to try them with, none of those spells would come easy!

Tomb Kings.

Heirophant - Liche Priest, Plaques of Mighty Incantations, Cloak of Dunes.