Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone.

I have decided to play some space wolves. My army history consists of Ravenwing, Bad Moon Orks, and Deathguard. So thought about some close combat this time. This is my first attempt at space wolves so let me know what you think.

HQ
Venerable Dreadnought
Assault Cannon, Extra Armor, Drop Pod (190)

Wolf Priest
Healing Potions, Bolter, Wolf Pelt (124)

Elites
Wolf Scout x 5
Plasma Pistol x 2, Melta Gun (105)
*attached*
Wolf Guard, P-Weapon, Wolf Tooth, Pelt (53)

Troops
Grey Hunters (w/ bolters) x 8
Power Weapon x 2, Melta Gun, Drop Pod (204)

Grey Hunters (w/ bolters) x 7
Power Fist x 2, Plasma Gun, (168)
Rhino w/ Extra Armor & Smoke (58)

Grey Hunters (w/ bolters) x 8
Power Fist x 2, Plasma Gun, (168)
Rhino w/ Extra Armor & Smoke (58)

Blood Claw x 15
Power Fist x 2
Guard w/ L-Claws, Tooth, Pelt (297)

Land Speeder w/ Assault Cannon (80)

Tactics.
If terrain permits Speeder to hide it will start in deployment zone. If not and DS rules are in it will DS. Rhinos (w/ GHs inside) drive forward and turn back to back on each other. Giving a metal wall to hide BCs behind. Wolf Priest is with BC to boost their LD, unit size, another PW, and provide control. Venerable drops in with GH drop pod for support. Scouts appear via OBEL for tank hunting. WGPL w/ scouts is to give them some CC ability, plus once dropped Venerable and GHs are in play will move along with them as support.

Basically my army consists of two separate attack patterns (kind of fluffy if you ask me with how we get our HQs, like two leaders teaming up to defeat a common enemy.) One group (Priest, BCs, 2 Rhino GHs) is moving up the field via rhinos or behind rhinos. The other appears behind enemy lines via pods or OBEL (Venerable, GHs, Scouts). An then there is the speeder which takes pop shots as it goes.