Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody

I'm a beginner in the universe of 40k and I got a regular SM army really cheap, so that is what I will be starting with. The chapter I'm going with will be the Mortifactors, like the colors and fluff and not many uses them. I'm hope that you could help me to build a decent allround armylist with my current models, which I have listed below. 1500 and 1750 point are what I am looking for.
Tau will be my most common enemy with heavy use of marker lights and some Eldar, so it would be nice if my army could hold its own against these two armies. :) I have only played two games and it was against the Tau guy with 1 lucky win and 1 loss.

2 Captains
1 Librarian with plasmapistol
1 Chaplain with jumppack
3x10 Tac marines with flamers, 1 plasmagun, 2 meltaguns, 3 missile launcher, 1 sgt powerfist
1 Scout squard with 4 sniper rifles and 1 heavy bolters, camo cloaks
2x5 assault marines, both sgt with powerweapons
2x5 terminators with no heavyweapon options, do not have the bits
3 dreadnoughts
- 1 with twinlinked lascannon and missile launcher
- 1 with dccw, stormbolter and multimelta
- 1 with dccw, heavy flamer and assault cannon
1 Rhino
2 Razorbacks magnetized
1 Predator magnetized
3 Attackbikes magnetized
+ 5 sternguards on the way with 2 combimeltas

I have no other kinds of heavy weapons to my marines, so I can not at the moment give my tac squards any other weapons.

Sorry for my bad english, hope my post make some since. :)

·
No Life King
2,819 Posts
Hey there Trolbri, Welcome to LO! Also, welcome to the Chapter House. I hope you enjoy your stay!

I went and did some quick reading on the Mortifactors. Seems they are a pretty standard codex chapter, with strong Chaplain leadership. With that in mind, a Chaplain would be a great start for your HQ, and to go with him, a squad of assault marines.