Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first attempt at a khorne competitive army. I have had about a year worth of experience with Nurgle/oblits and wanted to try my hand at a more CC oriented army while keeping a cut throat force. So hard core C&C are welcome.

**HQ**

Chaos Lord- 140 pts.
Mark of Khorne
Terminator Armor
Pair of Lightning Claws

**Troops**

Berzerker Squad 1- 243pts.
8 man
Skull Champ w/ Power fist
Rhino

Berzerker Squad 2- 243pts.
8 man
Rhino

Berzerker Squad 3- 243pts.
8 man
Rhino

Berzerker Squad 4- 208pts.
8 man

Berzerker Squad 5- 208pts.
8 man

**Heavy Support**

Land Raider- 220pts.
---Carries Lord and Squad 4---

Land Raider- 220pts.
---Carries Squad 5---

Chaos Vindicator- 125 pts.

·
Toy Soldier Aficionado
930 Posts
I have this list marked at only 1830. Put Daemonic Possession on the Vindi.

Having said that, this list is scary as !*?$. I would actually cry cheese... And I never cry cheese! Although, You may have problems like destroying other Land Raiders.

·
The balding drunkard
671 Posts
This is a pretty good list, but i would change out lightning claws for a bloobfeeder, you have the chance to do quite a bit more damage with it. Even though yes you can smack yourself in the head, it is still fun to use. You might also want to try to get rhinos for your other squads otherwise they may never make it into battle considering how slow they would be going.

Do you plan on transporting your lord in one of the LR's? Also...you need to be careful, because most players, theyll see the land raiders, but wont care about them too much because you're only other squads are zerkers, half of which are in rhinos and can easily be targeted. So you need to be careuful of that.