Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to playing Chaos Daemons but have been playing 40K for many years. The army does have me scratching my head a little bit when it comes to composition. Below is my 1850 list that I am trying out.

The idea is that the Tzeentch daemons are there to shoot and the Slaanesh daemons are there to fight in close combat. Any help would be appreciated. I do plan some other daemons and plan to get some others to add more options but the majority of my collection includes Tzeentch and Slaanesh daemons.

Lord of Change 290
Master of Sorcery
Breath of Chaos

Herald of Slaanesh 60
Unholy Might

Herald of Slaanesh 60
Unholy Might

10 Deamonettes 170
Chaos Icon
Musician

10 Deamonettes 170
Chaos Icon
Musician

10 Pink Horrors 210
Changling
Bolt
Chaos Icon

10 Pink Horrors 205
Bolt
Chaos Icon

10 Seekers 209
Musician

5 Screamers 85
Unholy Might

Soulgrinder 160
Tongue

Daemon Prince 230
Mark of Tzeencth
Daemonic Flight
Bolt of Tz
Daemonic Gaze
Master of Srocery

Total 1849

·
143 Posts
Lord of Change 290
Master of Sorcery
Breath of Chaos

Drop MoS and Breath - you're paying 40pts for a template weapon you'll use maybe once per battle. Replace with We Are Legion - it allows you to split fire and then charge a different unit from the one you shot. Very useful.

Herald of Slaanesh 60
Unholy Might

Herald of Slaanesh 60
Unholy Might

Waste of Points - Far better is the chariot herald with unholy might x 2

10 Deamonettes 170
Chaos Icon
Musician

10 Deamonettes 170
Chaos Icon
Musician

Daemonettes need to be in bigger units of at least 12. Drop the icon and musician for this.

10 Pink Horrors 210
Changling
Bolt
Chaos Icon

10 Pink Horrors 205
Bolt
Chaos Icon

You'll be dropping these further back, so I'd remove the Icons.

10 Seekers 209
Musician

Why seekers and not Fiends? Drop these for 6 Fiends with Unholy Might

5 Screamers 85
Unholy Might

I'd drop them.

Soulgrinder 160
Tongue