Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I have a RTT to participate in this weekend and was hoing to get some review of an army list. This is my first time playing Marines in a RTT in many years and I'm looking forward to it. I know, I know, everyone is saying "to be competitive, you gotta drop everything in pods." But I don't have time or inclination to scratchbuild multiple dinner-plate-sized pods. So I'm looking to put together a good, solid, competitive Dark Angels list that can handle most situations pretty well.

• [*]HQ: Master w/ Power weapon and combi-meltagun
    [*]Command squad:
    [*]Apothecary
    [*]Standard Bearer w/ Standard of Devastation
    [*]Vet sgt. w/ plasma pistol and power fist
    [*]one Da w/ meltagun, one w/ plasmagun
    [*]Two more with bolters​

This is mainly assaulter bait. Put it out front, doesn't look like a massively CC-oriented unit, so a juicy target for enemy CC troops. When they assault, use the banner to nail them with lots of high-strength shots. Yeah, it's a bit gimmmicky, but it's the only gimmick in the list.

• [*]Elite: Venerable dreadnought w/ AC, CCW, SB, smoke, extra armor.
    [*]Troops:
    [*]Two squads of 10, identical:
    [*]8 basic troopers
    [*]1 missile launcher
    [*]1 vet sgt w/ powerfist
    [*]One squad of five with lascannon
    [*]One squad of scouts
    [*]4 scouts w/ bolt pistol and CCW
    [*]2 w/ shotgun
    [*]1 vet sgt. w/powerfist​
    [*]Fast Attack:
    [*]Ravenwing bike squad: 3 bikers + sgt, all with meltabombs
    [*]RW land speeders: 2, Tornado patttern (AC + HB)
    [*]One RW attack bike w/ MM​
    [*]Heavy Assault:
    [*]Whirlwind w/ smoke
    [*]Vindicator w/ smoke, extra armor, dozer blade
    [*]Devi squad w/ 5 marines, 1 sgt, and 4 heavy bolters​