1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
I hate Ultramarines
1,304 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
World Eaters -

Click here for army list

Necrons(to the best of my knowledge) -

Necron Lord w/ Warscythe, Gaze of Flame, Phaze Shifter, Resurrection Orb and Phylactery
Night Bringer
x3 10 man Necron Warrior squads
x4 Destroyers
x1 Wraith
x8 Scarab Swarms - Disruption Fields
x1 Tomb Spyder
x1 Heavy Destroyer
x1 Monolith

This is my first attempt at a story battle report so go easy lol...anyway, here goes:-

The sun shone over the snow covered fields, causing it to glimmer almost hypnotically. The beautiful sight was ruined by the unearthly Necron force making its way across the plain. The center piece, a Monolith. Empty of all Necrons it hovered above the ground, its size not matched by any other machine on the snowy planet. As the Necron forces reached a hill, the sound of snarling and shouting caught their attention. A mass of red powered over the hill, revealing a faction of the World Eaters, led by the Daemon Prince Khar'leth. His sheer bulk did not phase the mechanic Necron force. A loud roar echoing from the bowls of Khar'leth resulted in the Beserkers charging forward. Within seconds of moving the Monolith opened fire, its weapon disintegrating 2 Beserkers. Unphased, the squad continued the charge.

A squad of destroyers appeared, taking aim at the reduced squad of beserkers. Each shot bounced off the power armour of the beserkers. Unknown to the Necron force was the Predator taking aim at the mighty Monolith. The tank crew took their time, aiming for the right point. In what seemed like slow motion to them, the tank crew fired, watching the Las Cannon blast fly towards the monolith. Suddenly, there was a loud explosion. The forces of the World Eaters looked to see the Monolith explode, spreading itself around the battle field.