Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been a while since I've posted on the Librarium forums, first time posting on the Necrons forums. I recently started a new Necrons army in 6th edition after finding I have no interest in my 2 main armies (Blood Angels and Eldar) after the new 6th edition updates. Here is my first shot at making a 1k Necrons list.

HQ
-Necron Lord w/ Res Orb - 65

-Necron Lord w/ Res Orb - 65

Fast Attack

-5x Scarab Swarm - 75

Troops

-20x Warriors - 260

-10x Immortals w/ Tesla - 170

Heavy Support

-Annihilation Barge - 90

-Annihilation Barge - 90

-Doomsday Ark - 175

990 pts total

Let me know what you think, and constructive criticism and advice is greatly appreciated :).

·
Registered
139 Posts
Hi, I'm pretty new to this myself and I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong, I don't think u can have lords as your HQ choice, they have to be part of the royal court. Cheapest choice is an overlord

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's actually my bad on that one, I read the Royal Court rules wrong, still learning the codex ><. Must have glanced over the rule, but it says that you have to have an overlord or a named HQ to take a Royal Court, what I was doing is running a court with just 2 lords. Like I said just read the rules wrong :/...here's a new list to look at

HQ
-Overlord w/ Rez Orb, Mindshackle Scarabs, Sempternal Weave - 150

-Necron Lord (Royal Court w/ Overlord) w/ Rez Orb - 65

Fast Attack

-6x Scarab Swarm - 90

Troop

-20x Warrior - 260

-10x Immortal w/ Tesla - 170

Heavy

-Doomsday Ark - 175

-Annihilation Barge w/ Tesla - 90