Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Swarm Queen of LO
Joined
·
1,174 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
1) If you take models from multiple codex entries, say, having one marked Possessed in a group of marked Marines, do you benefit from sacred numbers? Suppose I have 5 Marines with the Mark of Slaanesh and a Possessed with the Mark of Slaanesh. Do I then get a free aspiring champion upgrade?

2) If I take Daemons as part of my Kill Team, do I summon them or would they just be regular members of the squad?
 

·
Now with STFU flames!
Joined
·
5,917 Posts
Well, the very nature of Kill Team suggests that you would need to clear up questions like this with your opponent before creating lists. But, if I was your opponent, I'd answer the questions as such -

1) Since the army list is considered a single unit, then I would say that yes, you would recieve the free Champion if the squad was favoured.

2) Very tough to answer. I would be inclined to just have them deploy with the unit at the beginning, since Kill Team games are of varying lengths as opposed to standard games.

Again, this is something you would need to clear up with your opponents - Kill Team rules leave a lot of questions to be answered, and the best way to answer them is to just come to a fair agreement between gamers.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
622 Posts
The whole point of KT is that there are a couple of basic guidelines, and you work out the rest for yourself. However, this does meant aht i leaves room for annoying opponents who won't let you do anything and are intent on making it as boring and to-the-letter as possible.

As far as the KT itself is concerned- take CC units (not Khorne, though), with 'backstabbers', and DMut if you can. DFlight or Speed could be useful as well.
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
451 Posts
Hey,

grimmtu said:
If you take models from multiple codex entries, say, having one marked Possessed in a group of marked Marines, do you benefit from sacred numbers?
SNs apply to "Favoured Units". 'Possessed' is not a CSM upgrade, but a separate Unit.

Since K-T rules note no exception to the Codex Favoured entry, the answer, imo, is no.

Suppose I have 5 Marines with the Mark of Slaanesh and a Possessed with the Mark of Slaanesh. Do I then get a free aspiring champion upgrade?
K-T rules supercede minimum Squad sizes, but they don't change *Unit* comp, afaik.

If I take Daemons as part of my Kill Team, do I summon them or would they just be regular members of the squad?
Here's how I prioritize conflicting rules in these situations (see if you agree):

v4 Rulebook > v3 Codex, v4 Codex > v4 Rulebook and K-T supercedes all of the above.

Since K-T notes no exception to the Codex rule, the answer must be Summon.


Playa
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
207 Posts
I don't know so much that KT supercedes as the bog book states "using common sense" as the guidline and basis for KT rules. A dramatic departure I'm sure - josh!

Summuning does seem to agree with the basic 'laws of the universe' as presented in the summoning rules and the rest of the game. I'm on the fence - but I seem to be dangling my legs over the summoning side of said fence.

That said, I wonder if summoning is bright and flashy enough to garner some attention - perhaps a klaxon counter is in order?
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top