Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, I am completely new to Warhammer, my friend tried to get me to play for ages and when I saw Tyranids I knew instantly that I must play them. Like I said, this is my first ever army and I have never played before so any advise would be greatly appreciated. On a side note I will be facing a mix of armies but I will most likely be facing Tau more than anything else (Don't know if that helps or not). I'll list my army and also put reasons as to why I have it in there. Oh and a quick question, from what I understand, lower AP = better, so what does it mean when the Tyranid weapons don't have an AP value?

All Mycetic Spores have Clusterspines hence the 50 point cost

HQ

Hive Tyrant with Twin-Linked Devourers, Old Adversary, Armoured Shell, Leech Essence and Psychic Scream (250 points)
At first I went with a Swarmlord but after looking at a few lists I decided to change for a Hive Tyrant.
Elites

Tyrant Guard x2 - 120 points
Protection for Hive Tyrant mainlyDoom of Malan'Tai with Mycetic Spore - 140 points
Pretty obvious choice, it's just awesome

Zoanthropes x2 with Mycetic Spore - 170 points
Good Psychic powers and helps maintain Synapse to troops

Troops

Termagant x20 - 100 points
Termagant x20 - 100 points
Termagant x20 with Spike Rifles and Mycetic Spore - 170 points
Main force of troops and respawned with Tervigons, Spike rifles are just to add a little extra fire power to a troop unit

Tervigon with Scything Talons, Implant Attack, Toxic Miasma and Cluster Spines - 195 points
Tervigon with Scything Talons, Implant Attack, Toxic Miasma and Cluster Spines - 195 points
Pretty obvious reason why I chose them, respawn Termagants and the upgrades make them pretty good as well

Genestealers x8 with Scything Talons - 128 points
Get behind enemy lines very quickly and put pressure against my enemy very quickly

Heavy Support