Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone im relatively new to warhammer fantasy, was into it a bit a few years back but never pursued the hobby due to lack of expenses but now im trying to actually take it a bit more seriously, tomb kings really caught my attention this time around, even tho i gotta long way to go as far as learning the technicalities of the game i just wanted to make up a prefab list for you guys to critique cuz i plan on collecting anyway, just would be convinient sticking to a nice list to collect that i can field aswell. Thanks, sorry im pretty much a newbie at all this basically so bare with me.

I was thinking of a more defensive themed army whos offense focused on forcing an opponents worn down army to come towards me and getting flanked and sandwhiched, in a way i want to achieve good control of the field from all directions and provide sponges that can handle an attack long enough for heavy hitters to flank and press the enemy from all sides, a relentless and inevitable assault triggered by a defensive build.

Lord
Tomb King
Great Weapon
Light Armour

Heroes
Hierophant
Cloak of Dunes
Hieratic Jar

Liche Priest
Neferra's Plaques

Liche Priest
Casket of Souls

Core
16 Skele Archers

16 Skele Warrior
Musician
LA
HW/S

16 Skele Warrior
Musician
LA
HW/S

Special
4 Ushabti

4 Ushabti

Tomb Scorpion

Tomb Scorpion

Rare
Screaming Skull Catapult
Skulls of the Foe

Casket of Souls

Thank you all who contribute! All your imputs are valuable and recieved with gratitude.

PS-Sacrificed wargear for my Lord in order to field units, is it a worthwhile trade??? Thank you.

·
Registered
102 Posts