Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
657 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This army is an experiment with bendiing the rules, is entirely cheesy, and is an army I
would never consider playing with. Let the fun begin.

Characters:

Tzeentch Lord 499 pts
Mark of Tzeentch, Disc of Tzeentch, Halberd, Shield, Staff of Change, Golden Eye of Tzeentch.

Exalted Champion of Chaos 220 pts
Mark of Tzeentch, Mounted in Chariot, Power Familiar.

Exalted Champion of Chaos 220 pts
Mark of Tzeentch, Mounted in Chariot, Power Stone, Dispel Scroll.

Exalted Champion of Chaos 220 pts
Mark of Tzeentch, Mounted in Chariot, Power Stone, Dispel Scroll.

Core:

Chaos Chariot 140 pts
Mark of Tzeentch.

Chaos Chariot 140 pts
Mark of Tzeentch.

Chaos Chariot 140 pts
Mark of Tzeentch.

Rare:

Dragon Ogre Shaagoth 386 pts
Great Weapon, Light Armour, Mark of Tzeentch.

Total Points: 1965
Total Models: 5
Power Dice: 18
Dispel Dice: 9

That's right, 5 models. The Champions Ride aroud in the chariots, Lord on the Disc, and
the Shaagoth is just plain fast. If everything kept just running away and hurling spells over
their shoulders, after 6 turns your opponent would be very frustrated unless the Lord Blew
himself up on turn 1. Some of the vetrans have probably thought of this before.
 

·
Son of LO
Joined
·
4,630 Posts
the chariots you dedicate to your heroes, do not count as core, they count as a ''mount'', therefore are included is is hero choice slot, unless stated otherwise (eg, Dragons count as an additionnal hero on top of the lord's choice)
 

·
Son of LO
Joined
·
4,630 Posts
If you take a chariot as the core choice, you cannot dedicate it to a caracter. A caracter must perchase the chariot as an upgrade, wich will be included in is total cost and hero slot.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
657 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Well, I was trying to get a 5 model army, and with them seperate I would have 8.
I'm gonna try and scratch the heroes and put the lord on a dragon:shifty: .
That could make for interesting moments.

"Where's the rest of your army?"

MUAHAHAHA
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
210 Posts
Um...uhhhh well I could probably out cheese this with some sort of skaven based clan eshin list;


Small unit of nightrunners, supporting a unit of 100 slaves.

x 8 would be about 1800-1900pts.

Then a Warlord, with some magic stuff.


My army would cover the entire board, my plan- move forward so you have nowhere to run. I don't believe with my strength in numbers rank bonus to leadership I'd have much to fear, I don't think I'd kill your army off, but I'd certainly bore you to death by setting it up.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
947 Posts
Eh...
I don't have the HoC rulebook at hand, but don't most "Mount character on chariot" provisions say: "...chosen as normal from the X section of the army list" or something to that effect?
 

·
Tabletop Terraformer
Joined
·
1,405 Posts
Khorne Lord said:
Tzeentch Lord 499 pts
Mark of Tzeentch, Disc of Tzeentch, Halberd, Shield, Staff of Change, Golden Eye of Tzeentch.

Dragon Ogre Shaagoth 386 pts
Great Weapon, Light Armour, Mark of Tzeentch.
I'm surprised that no-one else has spotted this.

Two Lords in a 2000 point army?! :blink:
Oops!



Orkimedes41792 said:
I do not know about chaos (do not play them) but at 2k I thought you need atlest 4 core choices, not three. Dunno?
No, it's a minimum of TWO cores for armies of less that 2000, three for armies between 2000 and 2999, etc.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
146 Posts
incorrect moderator

hey man I know your a moderator and all, but the chaos chariot counts as a core slot, it can thus be given marks, on this only tzeench, and counts as core. THe upgrade to a mount as taking part of the hero points is flawed. The chariot is a core choice that the character is mounted on removing a warrior. THis is strait from the chaos book. I know this to be true since I have played oh about 30 GW hosted tournies with knorn and characters mounted on the chariots, If It was illegal then wouldnt you think someone would know. If you can site the page number in the rule book, I will be happy to debate it with you.
 

·
Son of LO
Joined
·
4,630 Posts
Exalted Champion
'' he can ride in a chariot chosen as normal from the mortal units section armylist displacing one of the crew. ''

page 58.

This doesn't state that the chariot remains a core choice or consumes a core choice this way.
If it were written like the chaos dragon :

''A chaos dragon usesup an additionnal heroe choice'' page 56, then I would agree.

Also, here's a good one for you. Take the Tomb Kings. Tomb kings can mount a Pirnce or tomb king on a light chariot. The minimum unit size for tomb king chariots is 3, and would make that 1 chariot he is mounted on a core choice, avoiding the minimum unit size ?

Don't think so.

Lastly, I am not like this because I am a Mod and I feel greater than any other player, it is in my nature to challenge things, stand up for what I know. Bring up proof of what you state and I will conceed.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
21 Posts
Look, I don't wanna be offensive or nothin, but why don't you just stick to Khorne: It's better, meaner and you won't have to suffer seing a 700 point miniature (tzeench lord on dragon) wasted because of a miscast.

Germy
LET THE RIVERS OF BLOOD FLOW> WAAAAAAGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
146 Posts
yo, i know he replaces one of the crew, but it is only a crew, it is still a chariot which is still core. I am insinuating that in the actual rule book, the fantasy rule book, where it says it no longer counts as core. If not otherwise stated, you can not assume it doesnt. replacing a crew member is no extension to replacing its core choice. not be be a hard ass or anything but im sure it still couts as core. hahaha but as long as I can play it my way at a santioned tourniment then im good.
 

·
Son of LO
Joined
·
4,630 Posts
laughingman said:
yo, i know he replaces one of the crew, but it is only a crew, it is still a chariot which is still core. I am insinuating that in the actual rule book, the fantasy rule book, where it says it no longer counts as core. If not otherwise stated, you can not assume it doesnt. replacing a crew member is no extension to replacing its core choice. not be be a hard ass or anything but im sure it still couts as core. hahaha but as long as I can play it my way at a santioned tourniment then im good.
Then I hope we don't in a tournament someday ^_^
 
1 - 20 of 27 Posts
Top