Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. This is my first ever Space Marine list that i am planning on putting together after i finish my 2000pt Airborne Steel Legion list. I have decided to go with an elite force of infantry in lots of Razorbacks so i can dish out some firepower as well as being very mobile at the same time as i find the idea of an elite strike force of Marines to be rather cool (also due to budget!). Im also thinking on converting some "Stryker" models to use in place of my Razorbacks, not sure yet. Anyways this is my first attempt at Marines:

HQ:
-Pedro Kantor
-Sternguard Veteran Squad
*x1 Sgt w/ Combi Melta
*x4 Veterans w/ x2 Multi Melta
-Razorback
*w/ TL-Assault Cannon

-Total HQ: 400

ELITES:
*x1 Sgt w/ Flamer
-Razorback
*w/ TL-Assault Cannon

*x1 Sgt w/ Flamer
-Razorback
*w/ TL-Assault Cannon

-Total Elite: 450pts

TROOPS:
-Tactical Squad
*x1 Sgt w/ Combi Melta
*x5 Marines w/ Bolters
-Razorback
*w/ TL-Assault Cannon

-Tactical Squad
*x1 Sgt w/ Combi Melta
*x5 Marines w/ Bolters
-Razorback
*w/ TL-Assault Cannon

-Total Troops: 382pts

HEAVY SUPPORT:
-Devastator Squad
*x1 Sgt.
*x5 Marines w/ x5 Hvy Bolters
-Razorback
*w/ TL-Lascannon

-Devastator Squad
*x1 Sgt.
-Razorback
*w/ TL-Lascannon

-Devastator Squad
*x1 Sgt.
-Razorback
*w/ TL-Lascannon

-Total Heavy Support: 768pts

This is 2000pts exactly. The idea with this list would be to have my devastators and lascannon weilding razobacks to target both anti-infatry and anti tank at a distance with my other squads mounted in Razorbacks to unleash a massive wave of firepower i believe capable of taking on any army. Also with Pedro in my army my Sternguard units can take and hold objectives as well. Again this is my first list so any and all help and comments are appreciated, thanks!

·
No Life King
2,819 Posts
Razorback list hmm?? Looks pretty neat to me!

A few tweaks may be in order however.