Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to LO forums so this is actually my first post.

Ive started a BoC army, bought a tuskgor chariot and a herd unit, I have made plans for the army list, but still cannot decide a particular theme. I liked nurgle, but the lack of leadership seems like a cry out for a slaanesh theme, magic looks great with this army, cheap units and the ability to create multiple casters out of normally combat based heroes and lords seems like an easy option for tzeentch, I will post my list so far, keep in mind this is nurgle based. I have enough supplys (money wise) to go total captain cave-man on this, I need constructive criticism!!

Lord(320): Doombull
army general, slaughterers blade, trollhide armour, horn of the great hunt, mark of nurgle

hero(116): Bray-Shaman
chaos armour, lore of beasts, dispell scroll, braystaff

beasts(100): Herd, 8 gor 6 ungor
2 hand weapons (gor), foe render, spears (ungor)

beasts(104): Herd, 8 gor 7 ungor
2 hand weapons (gor), foe render, spears (ungor)

beasts(158): Herd, 10 gor 8 ungor
2 hand weapons (gor), foe render, spears (ungor), mark of nurgle

beasts(158): Herd, 10 gor 8 ungor
2 hand weapons (gor), foe render, spears (ungor), mark of nurgle

beasts(209): 4 minotaurs
great weapons, mark of nurgle

beasts(209): 4 minotaurs
great weapons, mark of nurgle

beasts(30): 5 warhounds

beasts(85): tuskgor chariot

special(165): 3 chaos trolls

special(145): 5 centigor
hand weapons, light armour, spears, shields, mark of nurgle

rare(75): spawn of chaos
beast of nurgle

Total: 1999pts
The idea is to hit hard and fast, and ambush using either 2 of the herd units and the hounds or all 4 of the herd units and use the hounds to protect flanks or harass enemy cavalry etc..

work the magic :) ;Y

·
King of Librarium's Tombs
7,143 Posts
First off, your Doombull is illegal. he may not have any magic items, except a magic weapon.