Lords-

Archmage- Annulian Crystal, Dispel Scroll, Gardian Phoenix, High lore

Dragon Mage- Sun Dragon, Gem of Sun fire, The Skeinsilver, Lore of Fire

Core- 15 Lothern Sea Guard- Full command, shields

15 Lothern Sea Guard- Full command sheilds

Special- 15 Sword Masters of Hoeth- Full command, Banner of sorcery

10 Silver Helms- Full command

Rare- 2 Repeater Bolt throwers

I was going for a seafareing Archmage and his army theme. I wanted the mages to derive from Caledor so im not sure wether to replace the silverhelms with Dragon princes for fluffy flavor or not.

I need help to perfect my list so I can start building this army soon im very new to warhammer fantasy and am try to decide which army i want to play. Im an eldar player in 40k so high elves seemed my style.

So any advise will be great just as long as we stick with the Mages from Caledor who studied in Saphery for a long period of time only to hit the seas and try to search the world for more dragons or find the mystery as to why they are all sleeping and cure it.

·
Herman1004
1,266 Posts
Lords-

Archmage- Annulian Crystal, Dispel Scroll, Gardian Phoenix, High lore
This guy looks fine though I would exchange the guardian phoenix with a power stone or something.

Dragon Mage- Sun Dragon, Gem of Sun fire, The Skeinsilver, Lore of Fire
This is the guy you want to give the guardian phoenix. Exchange it for the GoSF which isn't worth the points

Core- 15 Lothern Sea Guard- Full command, shields

15 Lothern Sea Guard- Full command sheilds
I'm not a fan of LSg as they cost so much points. Especially when you field them like this. If you want to use LSG you should field them 7*3

10 Silver Helms- Full command
These guys are not worth their points. For just some points more, you can get a much more efficient DP unit.

I was going for a seafareing Archmage and his army theme. I wanted the mages to derive from Caledor so im not sure wether to replace the silverhelms with Dragon princes for fluffy flavor or not.