Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm new to Lizardmen but definitely not warhammer. I've been playing Orcs and Goblins for a few years now and thought it was time to move to a more competative army. My local game shop is a competative enviornment so I'd like to make a killer list, but not super cheese because if my opponent isn't having fun then neither am I. That being said here is my 2250 list:

Lord:

Slann: 410
(BSB, Focus of Mystery, Focused Rumination, Cupped hands of the old ones, Bane head)

Heroes:

Skink Priest: 405
(Lvl 2, EOTG, Plaque of Topek)

Skink Priest: 415
(Lvl 2, EOTG, Dispel Scroll)

Saurus Scar-Vet: 124
(LA, Shield, GW, Jaguar Charm)

Core:

x18 Saurus Warriors: 222
(Spears, Musician)

x10 Skink Skirmishers: 70

Special:

x16 Temple Guard: 291
(Full command)

x3 Terradon riders: 90

Rare:

x1 Salamander: 80
(extra handler)

I haven't had a chance to try it out, but I feel that it could do very well.

Opinions and critisism welcome!

·
Registered
1,030 Posts
Very good list, very similar to the ones I run. You will be competative against pretty much any army with this. People may complain about having 3 lord level casters though...
Only change i'd make it to swap out a unit of skinks for another salamander, their ability to eat through heavily armoured troops and cause panic tests is hard to beat.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the feedback! Ya the 3 lord level casters may get me a few complaints but the way I see it, 2 of these wizards are using a (what I think at least) sub par lore (heavens).

If I did take out a skink unit for another slamander, would you recommend running them as a unit fo 2 or as 2 units of 1? And if it is better for separate units, are the exra handlers worth the small point upgrade because if so I would need to find an extra 10 points to get that for my second sallie.

Thanks again and keep the advise comming!

·
Registered