Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
LO Zealot
2,610 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I started playing warhammer with my high elves. I put them away in summer of last year anticipating a new book that didn't surface til Nov 07. Since then I had sold quite a bit of my core units and bought new models. I've been patiently painting and gluing and basing my army back together and I think I'm getting close to getting them play-worthy. Here is the list I am thinking about using my first time out the of gate in about 8 months with HE (and definately first time under the new rules) A lot of the selections here have to be there, because these are the models I have built at the moment. I do have 18 swordmasters that I used last edition, but will gradually interchange them with various other models. I'm open to suggestions of any kind. I make lists that are balanced and fun to play because I don't really go to GT's and only play in the local tournies and with friends on our club night at the gaming store.

Prince barded steed, hvy armor, shield, sword of might, radiant gem of hoeth, jewel of dusk, helm of fortune
Noble BSB Armor of caledor, guardian phoenix, grt wpn
Mage lvl2 seer staff, scroll
Mage lvl2 ring of fury

19x spearmen Musician, banner
10x archers
5x reavers Musician
6x dragon princes warbanner, musician
16x Phoenix Guard Banner of Sorcery, full command
7x white lions Musician, champion
Grt Eagle
3x RBT