Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
2,422 Posts
Heres the deal:
I'm a newbie to fantasy and VC. (Necron player)
my regular opponent is a lizardman player who loves his engine of the gods ( 3 in 2250).
I've put together a list that i think will be competitive against most armies, any tips to improvements would be greatly appreciated, this is my first 2250 list.

Vampire lord 430
Level 3 magic
Master of black arts
Forbidden lore
Summon Ghouls
Helm of commandment
Flayed Hauberk
Biting blade
Black peraipt
General
+++ go with the lore of shadows to help against his engines. all you need a single casting of 'pit of shades' to get through his magic defences and his critter will die on a 2+!!! plus you've got the unseen lurker spell for a second move on top of danse. and steed of shadows for flying an 'assassin' style vampire/wight king about!
also, the one spell that causes 3D6/S1 hits can be very helpful against any skirmishing skink units... all in all, shadows is a great lore against lizzies!

i'd likely drop the flayed hauberk though - i prefer to run the nightshroud on a caster general since he can get the drop on any assassination attempts! give him the crown of damnation in place of the helm for a solid ward save if you fancy some extra protection...+++

Vampire 300
Ghoulkin
Dreadknight
Battle standard
Drakenhof Banner
+++ i'd turn him into a secondary support caster honestly... keep in mind that any slaan can simply take lore of fire and negate your regen. (gits!)
dark acolyte + summon or avartar powers. helm of commandment + enchanted shield. a solid supporter to bunker behind your main lines.+++

Vampire 175
Dark Acolyte
Summon Ghouls
Cadaverous cuirass
Enchanted Shield