Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
489 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I was drawn into Dark Elves after roflstomping a pirate dark elf army with my ogres (The Purple People Eaters). I decided that I really liked the looks of the army and I wanted one of my own. It will be nice to actually have an up to date and functioning army for once, as the two armies that I own are Night Goblins and Ogre Kingdoms. So, here is my list. As I am new to DE and have no clue what I am doing, I hope that you all will help me make it better.

Heroes
Lokhir <---- Goes with Corsairs with Banner of Murder

Sorceress <---- Goes with one RXB unit
Level 2
Darkstar Cloak
Dispel Scroll

Sorceress <---- Goes with other RXB unit
Level 2
Tome of Furion
Dispel Scroll

Master <---- Goes with Corsairs with War Banner
Pearl of Infinite Bleakness
Shield
Sea Dragon Cloak
Whip of Agony

Core
Repeater Crossbowman x10
Shields

Repeater Crossbowman x10
Shields

Black Ark Corsairs x25
Reaver
Musician
Standard Bearer
Banner of Murder

Black Ark Corsairs x25
Reaver
Musician
Standard Bearer
War Banner

Harpies x7

Special

Shades x5
Assassin
Touch of Death
Manbane

Rare

Reaper Bolt Thrower x2

Reaper Bolt Thrower x2

·
Registered
194 Posts
I like the fluff part. Its very nice and if you paint well, the army is going to look stunning! Since you have made it into a list you must espect to do some fighting with the army. I dont know what opponents you face usually or if they run competative armies, but if they do, you could be in for a tough time.

You see, corsairs arent really that good... Its not that they are all bad or anything, but lets face it: They do not compare well to 3 point cheaper spearmen, crossbowmen, black guard or even witch elves.