3x Tree Kin [215]
Tree Kin Elder

3x Warhawk Riders [140]
Wind Rider

5x Wild Riders of Kurnous [166]
Full Command

5x Waywatchers [128]
Shadow Sentinel

I’m new to WHFB, and this list is for a league starting in January. I plan to stick the Army Standard Bearer in the Eternal Guard unit and the Mounted Lord with the Glade Riders. I’m debating if I will take the Wild Riders or some Wardancers instead. Any comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated by this newbie.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Spellsinger [175]
Level 2
2x Dispell Scrolls

Spellsinger [175]
Level 2
2x Dispell Scrolls
No need for the 2nd level with these. You won't be casting much magic in a 2250 league/tournament with those two.

Wood Elf Noble [117]
Army Standard Bearer
Saemrath, Banner of the Zenith
Light Armor
Not a fan of this. Having a bsb in that unit is risky and sort of a waste. Just give the banner to the unit SB.

Wood Elf Noble [93]
Elven Steed
Light Armor
Spear
Shield
If you are intending to put this with the Wild Riders you can't. In with glade riders is sort of a waste of a character as far as I'm concerned.

Core Units

10x Glade Guard [126]
Lord’s Bowman

10x Glade Guard [126]
Lord’s Bowman
units of 10 glade guard are always solid. No need for champ.

6x Glade Guard Scouts [108]
Lord’s Bowman

Lord’s Bowman
not bad for slowing people down. I usually just use an eagle.

12x Dryads [156]
Branch Nymph
I always take units of 8 and without the champ. The extra 1 attack isn't worth the points.

5x Glade Riders [156]
Full Command
units of 5 Glade Riders are always good, but again, could do without the full command, the champ especially. SB sometimes can work.

19x Eternal Guard [258]
Full Command
Ok

Special Units

3x Tree Kin [215]
Tree Kin Elder
limited use for the champion. This is a solid unit though.

3x Warhawk Riders [140]
Wind Rider
No need for champ, again. These are great for disruption.

Full Command