Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
622 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, yes. This is everything I've got, and it fits neatly into 2500 pts. Would it work as an army?

Split FOCs

HQ
1 Lord w/ Res Orb
1 Lord w/ VoD

Elites
10 Immortals

Troops
10 Warriors
19 Warriors

Fast Attack
4 Destroyers
7 Scarabs
7 Scarabs

Heavy Support
1 Monolith
2 Heavy Destroyers

HQ
Deceiver

Troops
10 Warriors
10 Warriors

It's not particularly focused on anything, but I think it's a fairly rounded list. In a game. I probably wouldn't take 2 Lords and a C'tan (I can sub the Deceiver for the Nightbringer, btw), and that would allow me to take the warriors in larger aquads, have more wargear on the lords, and D fields on the scarabs. I would probably also take the scarabs as one unit of 10, or have both units travelling around together.

Any thoughts? Any ideas to take it up to 3000?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
59 Posts
question with split foc's do the foc phase out seperate or do they all bulk into one phase out "pool"? If the have separate phase outs and all then after you are down to 3 warriors on the second FOC you would lose the deciver. just my ramblings though
 

·
Slave to the flesh
Joined
·
3,354 Posts
To get it to 3000 I would include another monolith, at least another 4 destroyers and some more warriors with the spare points (though you really should have some pariahs in there at this level).

@clucknut, that is a good point about the phase out, technically eack FoC is a seperate army in its own right so one could argue that, but the phase out rule doesn't say anything about FoC affecting it so you could say its from all necrons that are in play.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
622 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The codex says that the entire army phases out when at least 75% of the necrons in the army are removed as casualties. So no, split FOCs do not affect it.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top