Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm just starting out and my friends play around 2k+ of IG, SoB, Necrons, and Chaos. They all play with alot of vehicles (Mech IG, 2 exorcists, 2 monoliths, LRC). I just want a list that can compete with them and still be fun to play. With their advice and reading on the forum, this is what I came up with...

Traits:
Cleans and Purify
Blessed be the Warriors

Epistolary - BP,FW,Auspex,Familiar,FG,JP,TH,FotD,FotA

Assault Squad x7 - 2xPP,5xBt,MB,FG
Vet Serg - BP,PF,FG,MB
Furious Assault

Ven Dread - AC,DCCW,HF,EA
Drop Pod

Scouts x6 - 5xSR,ML

Tactical x7 - 2xPG,5xBt
Vet Serg - BP,PF
Drop Pod

Tactical x7 - 2xPG,5xBt
Vet Serg - BP,PF
Drop Pod

Tactical x7 - 2xMelta,5xBt
Vet Serg - BP,PF
Drop Pod

LST - HB,AC

LST - HB,AC

LST - HB,AC

Vindicator - EA,Smoke

Pred - TLLC,HB,EA,Smoke

Pred - TLLC,HB,EA,Smoke

Its close to 2k with about 20 pts left to play with...

All comments, advice, ideas, flames welcome!

Thanks in advance!

·
Hrimfar
525 Posts
Don't mix! your pred's shouldn't take both anti-tank and anti-infantry weapons, you'll end up with two tank's that doesn't really have a set battle-role. Give them lascannon sponsons too! If you are unsure keep one with hb, but lascannons will really pay of, I can asure you that!

You should take a chappy to go with your assulmarines! They can really make them kick ass vs nearly anything, and don't forget to give them eltabombs either - for a tiny 2pts per model you get some really hard-hitting anti-tank weapons! You should too consider to have at least one squad with infantry on the table from the beginning - you want the enemy to gather up in cloths if you want to use the Vindicater sucsessfully...

Well, hope I gave you some good advice there - I'm terribly hungover - went out with some friends yesterday - somekind of kickoff on school....

·
Ghost of LO
3,861 Posts