Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
829 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Being something of an amature Godzilla fan, I was wondering if it could be possible to use the 40K rules to stat up the King of Monsters and his massive list of enemies, allies and genre-relatives. I had an idea for a basic background for Kaiju, as well as stats for Godzilla himself, but I just thought I'd ask before posting. Below is the basic "Kaiju" Special Rule, which is utilised by all of the creatures this topic covers. Because I have no knowledge of the Titan rules, this just uses generic 40K rules.

Kaiju:
Gargantua- the Armour Save of a Kaiju is very special, representing as it does their sheer size as well as any natural armour and/or rapid healing ability they may have. Consequently, the save of a Kaiju cannot be nullified by anything, not a Dreadaxe, not a Power Weapon, not a Monstrous Creature, not even a C'Tan.

Incredible Strength- the attacks of a Kaiju ignore the Armour and Invulnerable saves of all units bar Monstrous Creatures and other Kaiju.

Terrifying- massive creatures easily able to go toe-to-toe with an Imperial Titan, Kaiju scare the hell out of ground troops. All non-Vehicle units must pass an Ld test to Assault a Kaiju.

·
Registered
598 Posts
if you wanted to use them as creatures roaming the battlefield, that would be cool. However putting them as an army or as allies for an army or some such could get wierd fast.

·
Registered
829 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Creatures roaming the battlefield is essentially what I wanted, though I think the original scenario revolved around your army fighting a single Kaiju at a time. For no particualr reason, here's an attempt at the "Classic" Godzilla.

Godzilla, King of Kaiju
Ws: 7
Bs: 7
S: 8
T: 10
W: 10
I: 6
A: 5
Ld: 10
Sv: 2+

Special Rules:
Kaiju
Nuke-Blast: used during the shooting phase, range 36", Str10, Ap1, Large Blast

·
Registered
341 Posts