Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Heres my 500 pt list I just used last weekend to dominate a Black Templars army "For the Greater Good!"

HQ- Shas El
TL Plasma Rifle
Missle Pod
Hw Multi Tracker

Total: 98 pts

Elite- 3x XV15s

Total: 90 pts

Elite- 2x XV8s
TL Missle Pod
TL Missle Pod
Flamer
Target Lock

Total: 113 pts

Troop- 10x Fire Warriors

Total: 100 pts

Troop- 14x Kroot

Total: 98 pts

GRAND TOTAL: 499 PTS

The mission was a take and hold mission, so I wanted to have a few units that could deal with his land speeders but I also wanted enough units to adequately protect the objective area. Comments are appreciated.

·
LO Zealot
1,082 Posts
The problem I see in your list, is that you are equipping IMO the wrong items on your suits. Im new to tau, but i'm getting some of the basics down.

XV8's are illegal. Twin link will take two hardpoints, your requip shows 4 o_O unless your just saying one has TL Mis. pod + flamer, and another has target lock and missle pod..

TL Missle Pod
TL Missle Pod
Flamer
Target Lock

Unless you are just going to hardwire them... which is perfectly legal... but still useless..
You have 1 more slots of elite open, you do not need a target lock. Just seperate squads.

XV15's are nice, dont have experience with them yet, but I might ditch them and free up points. And load up on more of a killer type crisis.

Since you are playing against marines, it would be more of a sound idea to get your crisis to be equipped with:

Missile Pod
Multi Tracker
Plasma rifle

You can fullfil both the roles of anti land speeder and anti 3+ saves.

My revised list for you:

Shas O - 110 pts (BS5 is really nice =) )
Missile Pod
Plasma Rifle
Multi Track

Elites: (Missile, plasma rifle, multi tracker combo)
XV8 - 65 pts

XV8 - 65 pts

XV8 - 65 pts

:Troops:
15x kroot - 105
9x fire warriors - 90

500/500 points and more killing firepower.

·
Registered
133 Posts