Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Blistering Barnacles!
895 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Dear all, here are my progression lists up to 2000pts. I’m a fairly experienced Dwarf general but I’ve never done a really competitive army before - each step here builds up on the previous one, with mostly everything kept the same, so I can get to a 2000pt tourney army. I don't want Thorek for the time being, even though it's difficult not to say "competitive Dwarfs" without "Thorek gunline" atm.

500pts

Thane
-Great Weapon
-Master Rune of Gromril
(94)

13 Warriors
-Shields
-Banner + Musician
(132)

10 Thunderers
-Shields
(15O)

Organ Gun

Total: 496

1000pts

Thane
-Great Weapon
-Master Rune of Gromril
(94)

15 Warriors
-Longbeards
-Shields
-Full Command
(205)

14 Warriors
-Great Weapons
-Shields
-Full Command
(179)

10 Thunderers
-Shields
(15O)

10 Quarrellers
-Shields
(12O)

Cannon
-Rune of Forging
-Rune of Burning
(13O)

Organ Gun

Total: 998

1500pts

Thane
-Great Weapon
-Master Rune of Gromril
-Master Rune of Spite
(139)

Runesmith
-Shield
-Rune of Stone (+1 Armour Save)
-Rune of Spellbreaking
-Rune of Spellbreaking
(137)

20 Warriors
-Longbeards
-Shields
-Full Command
(265)

19 Warriors
-Great Weapons
-Shields
-Full Command
(234)

10 Thunderers
-Shields
(15O)

10 Quarrellers
-Shields
(12O)

10 Quarrellers
-Shields
(12O)

Bolt Thrower
-Engineer
-Rune of Penetrating
(85)

Cannon
-Rune of Forging
-Rune of Burning
(13O)

Organ Gun

Total: 1500

2000pts

Lord
-Shieldbearers
-Great Weapon
-Master Rune of Steel
-Rune of Resistance
-Rune of Stone
-Master Rune of Challenge
-Rune of Furnace
(286)

Thane
-Battle Standard Bearer
-Master Rune of Gromril
-Master Rune of Spite
-Rune of Fire
(165)

Runesmith
-Shield
-Great Weapon
-Rune of Stone
-Rune of Spellbreaking
-Rune of Spellbreaking
(141)

22 Warriors
-Longbeards
-Shields
-Full Command
(289)

10 Thunderers
-Shields
(15O)

10 Quarrellers
-Shields
(12O)

15 Hammerers
-Shields
-Full Command
(215)