Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
this is my first try at the new ork book for 750 pts fr the upcomeing conflict tornament

HQ
warboss: power claw, twin-linked shoota, 'eavy armour, attack squig, bosspole, cybork body. 125pts

big mek: shok attack gun, cybork bdy, 'eavy armour, bosspole. 95pts

Troops
3 Meganobz: Kombi shoota-skorcha, Kombi Shoota-rokkit launcha. 130 pts

15 'ard boys: with Nob with Big Choppa and bosspole. 170pts

deff dread: extra dreadnought close combat weapon, kustom mega-blasta. 105

heavy support:

5 Flash Gits: 125 pts

total: 750pts

·
227 Posts
I think you're a little light on the boyz in this list, even if it's just a 750 pt tourney. Consider the following:

1) Drop the 'Ard Boyz for regular Boyz. You'll save a lot of points, and most heavy weapons will penetrate the 'Ard Boyz' armor anyway. Yes, you'll take more casualties from bolters, etc., but more Boyz is worth the sacrifice in armor. Plus, if you drop the SAG from the Big Mek and give him a KFF you'll increase your Orks' survival ability as they foot slog it up the board.

2) Mega Nobz aren't really good unless you buy a Trukk for them, because of that SaP rule. Sure, they have a 2+ save, but with no invulnerable save they'll die quick to anti-armor stuff, especially with only 3 in the mob. I would suggest dropping this unit all together in favor of more Boyz.

3) Flash Gitz are expensive and very specialized. Plus, you really need the More Dakka upgrade for them to deal significant damage with shooting. I'd recommend dropping Flash Gitz in favor of Lootas for infantry fire-support. Lootas are cheaper and give you a large number of high strength shots, which is versatile enough to deal with infantry or even most vehicles.