Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

I'm pretty new to 40k and just wanted to see what people thought of my 750pt Eldar Army.
I wanted something that could deal plenty of ranged damage while being able to counter-attack swiftly.
Thanks for any advice

Farseer........................................... .............................130/120 Points
With Spirit Stones, Doom, Fortune/Mind War

10 Howling Banshees.......................................... ..............182 Points
With Exarch w/ Executioner or Mirror Blades

10 Dire Avengers.......................................... ..................162 Points
With Exarch w/ Shimmer Sheild + Power Weapon and Bladestorm

15 Guardians......................................... .........................150 Points
With Heavy weapons platform w/ Bright Lance

Wraithlord........................................ ..............................130 Points
With Twin-linked Scatter Lasers

------
Total............................................. .................................755 Points

I was thinking about lowering the units in each squad and adding some striking scorpions, but I was thinking that this would probably weaken my force overall.
Any ideas are appreciated.

Thanks.

·
Registered
266 Posts
Well firstly welcome to LO and like the avatar:).

Farseer: I would use the Mind war/ Doom combo. I just love the Mind War power. But it really depends onyour preference. But I woudn't use the Fortune, the army is a bit fexible and could get shot down easily with a low AP weapon.

Howling Banshees: Fine, I'd use the Executioner.

Dire Avengers: Good, shimmer sheild + power weapon? no-no. Use the 2x catapults, works better, trust me.

Guardians: That's good, I have a bad feeling about using Bright Lances with guardians. I would use something like a scatter laser or starcannon.